Lunch at Harry’s

A few weeks back, my sister came to visit us from London. We decided to go to Harry’s grill on Grey Street for some lunch. I’ve been to Harry’s before with my parents and we loved it, which is why we decided to take my sister.

The last time I was there, I desperately wanted the lobster spaghetti. Unlucky for me, on that day they had sold out, but I still really wanted to try it.

We hadn’t ate all morning so we were all pretty hungry. Obviously we thought it was a great idea to order a garlic bread. When the waiter came over, he asked what type we wanted, whether it was cheese or tomato or both, well I thought cheese and tomato together would be lovely.

Oohh noo we just got two garlic breads, one cheese and one tomato, totally my mistake, however we managed to finish them off!

For starter I ordered a salmon salad, which was lovely and not too much where I wouldn’t eat my meal. However what I ordered tasted different to what it said on the menu. I don’t know if I got the wrong order because there wasn’t any creamed cheese with it, I didn’t realise until it was all gone though.

Once we had ate our starters, it was time for the lobster spaghetti. One word to describe it-Fantastic! It was totally worth the wait, the only thing that could have been different was more lobster but it is lobster, I expected to get the amount I got!

lobster

The meals were very filling but we all still wanted dessert and if you have read previous posts you will know I love dessert. I ordered Baileys cheese cake with ferrero rocher ice cream. This was from the specials menu and it was delicious.

I’ve been to Harry’s before for drinks and I think it is such a nice bar. I would recommend it to anyone for food or a drink. It already has a name for itself on Grey Street!

IMG_2450

Leave a comment